Recipe Revisit

If you’ve been on my blog much in the past, you may have noticed that I updated my recipe page(s).  I went back through my old recipes, categorized them, and posted pictures of everything on their respective pages.  In doing so, I realized that several of my recipes either had no picture or very, very bad pictures.  So I thought I’d update them slowly over time, especially in the case of recipes I find myself making over and over and over again.

Case in point, Taco Soup.

IMG_0016This is one of my go to recipes to make when it gets colder outside.  It reminds me slightly of chili, but with a little Mexican flair.  It’s perfect for a quick and easy lunch, especially when you store the soup in mason jars in the freezer.  It’s so simple to grab a jar of frozen soup and throw it in your lunch bag for later.  Bonus, it serves as the ice pack!

When you get a spare minute, click on the Recipes tab at the top of the page and browse around for a minute.  My suggestion?  Check out the Family Favorite link first.  Happy cooking!

Leave a Reply

