Hey, Y’all

You all miss me?  It’s been quite some time since I blogged.  I know I posted here and there over the last several months, but nothing’s been consistent.  I can’t guarantee this is my big comeback or anything like that, but I hope it is.

IMG_2511

So…what’s been happening the last few months?  Tons of stuff and nothing at all really.  You may remember that I got transferred from my store in Beavercreek to a store in Kettering.  That’s where I’ve been for the past eight months.  I was working hard and didn’t really have time or energy to blog.  So what’s changed to allow me to have a little more time on my hands?

Drumroll please…

I got PROMOTED!  I was an assistant manager for 6.5 years, but I guess all the work as paid off!  I was told last Wednesday that I had proven myself and was being given the chance to see how I could run my own store.  Lots of things change with this promotion, but one of the biggest perks in my opinion is a better schedule.  I have most weekends off, which means plenty of time with my guys.  It also means I actually have a set day to meal plan!

This morning, while Jake was eating breakfast and playing, I planned our meals for the next week, made a grocery list, and showered.  Then we were off to the grocery store.  We purchased all our groceries, then came home and Jake went straight to bed to nap for a few hours.

I set to work prepping the ribs for tonight and then took a little time out to write this blog!  Now I’m about to go do some meal prep for the rest of the week.  It’s so incredibly nice to be able to set aside the same day every week to focus on meal planning and (hopefully) blogging!  I have had several people tell me they missed me.  Aww *blush*.

IMG_2529

I’m sure you’re excited to hear what I have on the agenda:

Sunday-Oven Ribs
Monday-Peach Whiskey BBQ Chicken Thighs
Tuesday-Macaroni & Cheese with Beef
Wednesday-Oven Corn Dogs
Thursday-Green Chicken Enchiliadas
Friday-Frito Chili Pie

I hope to be back soon with an update on how things turn out and…gasp…possibly a recipe or two!  Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

