Sorry

JacobMommy2

Hey, guys.  I have been having a nagging feeling about not posting something in quite a while.  I hate not having my outlet to share recipes, photos, and videos with you guys, but honestly I just have zero free time lately.  Here’s why:

Right around the time of my last post (early June), I got transfer to a new store.  (Retail manager right here.)  Normally, it would take me a few weeks to get my feet on the ground and back into my routine, but this time things are a little different.  First off, I’m less of an “assistant manager” and more of a “store manager” meaning I have a lot more responsibility.  When things go wrong, don’t happen, etc I’m the one they look to instead of my actual store manager.

Secondly, my staff at the last store ROCKED and were very self sufficient.  The new store has a ton of potential, but they still need some tweaking, which takes time.  Finally, as I’m the only salaried person in the new store, I often have to stay late or come in early to get everything done that needs to get done.  This includes working on my days off sometimes.

It’s not all bad though.  I get most of my nights and half of the weekends off now, which is quite different than before.  Good for the family, bad for the blog since my prime blogging time was on my mornings I worked or on my days off.  I could blog at night, but by the time Jake goes down for the night (between 8:30 & 9p) I’m beat.  I usually head to bed shortly after.  Womp womp.

I hate that this blog is sounding like a big downer post, but I really wanted you guys to know I think about blogging a lot, but just don’t have the time to invest in quality posts right now.  I guess I could slap together some half assed, uninspired posts to appease you, but I don’t want to do that.

I’m hoping things calm down and I can get back into my groove so to speak, but with inventory and holiday season coming up, I just don’t know when that will be.  I’m sure I’m going to lose some of you from lack of posting, but I really hope the rest of you stick with me through this hectic time in my life.  I love writing and sharing with you and your feedback means so much to me.  I don’t want to give it up.  I hope I don’t have to.

In the meantime…Be Well.  🙂

2 thoughts on “Sorry

Leave a Reply

