#WDMU

If you’ve ever seen this tag (#wdmu) on my social media feed, you may be wondering what it means.  It means a good time!  It stands for windows down, music up.  Basically I attach it any time I’m listening to a really good song and I just need to crank the music!

Here are some songs I’ve been loving for warmer weather driving lately:

Tripping Billies – Dave Matthews Band
We play this song at work and whenever I hear it, I can’t help but move my feet a bit.  It’s definitely one that makes me smile.

Ride Wit Me – Nelly
Always a classic.  This song will forever remind me of high school.

Miami – Will Smith
Judge if you want, but it’s a fun song!  And all about vacation!

All Summer Long – Kid Rock
I had forgotten about this song until it came on one of my Spotify radio stations.  But it’s been stuck in my head for a few days now!

Be As You Are (the entire album) – Kenny Chesney
I was randomly browsing the country section (which I never do) at Best Buy one day when the cover for this album caught my eye.  I picked it up and it’s been a favorite ever since.  I love every song but my top picks are Magic, Island Boy, and Guitars and Tiki Bars.

What’s your favorite #wdmu song?

One thought on “#WDMU

Leave a Reply

