Run Around

I love music.  I have found there is a song to express any emotion or thought I have.  I also know music gets me moving.  Some people can watch TV while they run.  Not me.  I need my music to get my feet going!  Here are some of my current favorite tunes to run to lately:

Scream & Shout – will.i.am featuring Britney Spears

Everybody Talks – Neon Trees

50 Ways To Say Goodbye – Train

Shake Senora – Pitbull

Wait – Chris Brown

This is just a small sampling of the music I listen to when I run.  I have done a few of these posts in the past and I’m always looking for new music.  I tend to listen to Pandora a lot simply to get new song ideas, but I like having a backup playlist on my phone in case Pandora is being wonky and not playing anything I like.  A little known fact about me is I hate the radio for the most part.  Pandora is less like the radio and more like an iTunes playlist on shuffle.

Anyhow, what’s your favorite song to run to?

5 thoughts on “Run Around

    • Me too! I lost so much weight one year because I went for a walk every day!

      Sent from my iPhone

      On Mar 5, 2013, at 6:59 AM, “One Girl’s Taste On Life”

  1. I’m an old head – I’m 51 🙂 But I like running to Chris Brown, Rihanna, Beyonce – and any song that has a fast beat. I have never understood how anyone can run while watching television or reading. I’d probably fall off the treadmill! 🙂

    Vicki

    • I’m the same, Vicki!!

      Sent from my iPhone

      On Mar 5, 2013, at 12:11 PM, “One Girl’s Taste On Life”

  2. Pingback: Conquering Couch To 5k | One Girl's Taste On Life

Leave a Reply

