Ten Months in Pictures

Time really flies, doesn’t it?  I posted back at the beginning of the month that I had forgotten to update you all on Jake’s nine month birthday.  I opted to, instead of skipping over that month, post the ninth month instead of his tenth month.  (PS…he turned ten months on 10/8.)  Then, I forgot about updating you on his tenth month!  Phew!

Instead of going over the same things over and over again, I decided to make this mainly a picture post.  When I read monthly updates, I skim the contents and focus mainly on the pictures anyhow.  Two birds…

I’m also giving you guys a heads up that I am going to try to keep up the thrice weekly blog posts, but with the holidays coming up my schedule is going to get pretty hectic.  November is typically one of our busiest months of the year (it’s the main time for people to purchase food supplies and, yes, even Christmas decor) and it goes without saying that December is busy.  I also work 6 days a week in December, so needless to say that one day off I have is pretty jam packed.  I’ll do my best, but in years past I have let my blog go by the wayside in November and December.  Just sayin’…

Without further ado, here’s my boo boo:

We had such a fun month.  Grandma Peggy and Grandpa Wes came for a visit, we went to the park and the Renaissance festival, Jake tried on Grandpa Wes’s hat and felt grass for the umpteenth time (still not a fan), and discovered he likes apples of all kinds (edible and electronic).  We tried a new treat: banana bites rolled in cereal.  He fell in love.  And we also got some new Halloween skeleton jammies.  It was a fun month!

3 thoughts on “Ten Months in Pictures

Leave a Reply

