I Like to Move It, Move It

If you don’t know, I have been spending a lot more time on Twitter lately (@OneGirlsTaste).  Part of the reason is to connect with other bloggers (and part because I like tweeting funny pictures of myself and the boy).

One day, after clicking around on the Internet, I landed on Fitness Cheerleader’s blog a day writing challenge.  Basically she listed out a bunch of topics and you wrote about each one on the given day.  Now, being as I don’t write a daily blog, I didn’t have answers to all the questions, and I just found the article about 2/3 the way through the month, I am not going to be participating.  Or am I?

I looked at each of the questions and picked several out that I could use as inspiration for those times that I don’t have a recipe or an update to share.  Today is one of those times.  It’s really quite handy to have a list of blog topics at your disposal!  I’m very excited she is going to continue this into September.

I chose to talk about workout songs today.  I am one of those people that has to listen to music to really get going at the gym or outside.  Fast, upbeat music makes my feet faster, my heart rate speed up, and just makes me happy in general.  Here are the top 5 workout songs that really get my feet flying:

1.  Hurricane Streets – Hey Monday

hurricane streets

2.  Ignorance – Paramore

ignorance

3.  Got It Made – Theory of a Deadman

got it made

4.  Can’t Stop – Maroon 5

can’t stop

5.  Stronger – Kanye West

Bonus Song:  Real World – The All-American Rejects  (probably my favorite running song)

Man, listening to all these songs this morning has made my feet itch to go for a run!

What is your favorite running/workout song?  What gets your feet moving?

5 thoughts on “I Like to Move It, Move It

  1. I need to walk to upbeat, hip-hop music. I change what I like with what is currently popular. Some of my favorites are: SexyBack by Justin Timberlake, Teenage Dream by Katy Perry, Yeah by Usher. Right now I like Call Me Maybe and Pink is always good as is Britney!!!!

  2. Pingback: Run Around | One Girl's Taste On Life

Leave a Reply

