Blog Love: Warm Potato Salad

Pinterest is evil.  I can’t even tell you the number of recipes, craft projects, and gift ideas I have pinned in the last few months.  The bad part is, for ever one pin I complete, I pin 10 more!  At this rate, I will never work my way through all those pins!

Carolyn and I did come up with the idea of making a “Ten Pins to Try First” type of board, so I could always have an idea of what I was really looking forward to trying.  I haven’t done it yet, but if I had, I would have had this recipe on there for sure.

I love potatoes and I love salad.  What I don’t love is potato salad, mostly because of the mayo involved.  When I saw this warm potato salad recipe floating around on Pinterest, I knew it was a must try.  I mean bacon, caramelized onions, and potatoes.  What’s not to like??

The recipe comes from Ingrid at The Cozy Apron.  It’s such a delicious recipe and really not too hard to make.  I started with my caramelized onions and while that was simmering, I baked my potatoes and fried my bacon.  The rest was simple!

After your bacon is cooked, you make the warm bacon vinaigrette and then it’s as easy as tossing everything together.  I served our potatoes with some burgers from Dorothy Lane and, I must say, they made a perfect pair!

Jake kept me company while I cooked dinner.  He’s my little sous chef!

Jeff offered to grill the burgers.  What a great guy!  I could get used to this!

So, head on over to The Cozy Apron and show Ingrid a little blog love.  Try her Warm Potato Salad with Warm Bacon Vinaigrette.  I promise you won’t regret it!

What pins on your pin boards are you most looking forward to trying?

12 thoughts on “Blog Love: Warm Potato Salad

    • I do! I pride myself on using as many of my own pictures as I can. When I don’t, I try to (source) them (see the Garage Overhaul post). I have a Canon Rebel T3. I love it!

      • I believe that is the camera that I have as well!! But my pics don’t look nearly as good as yours. We must discuss settings. 🙂

      • That’s easy…I have it on auto no flash. I still learning. My tip is to photograph outside in natural light. 🙂

        Sent from my iPhone

    • Right? I really don’t like to use mayo if I can help it, though I’ve been recently liking chicken salad. I am planning to try chicken salad with greek yogurt but haven’t yet. Maybe soon? Stay tuned!

  1. Bethany, I cannot say enough about how much you have evolved with your recipe preparation descriptions as well as your photographs. You are getting to be quite the blogger! And I will definitely have to try this recipe; I love taters.

    • Thanks, mama! TRY IT! I PROMISE you’ll love it. I ate the entire container of leftovers in one sitting…

  2. Pingback: Side Dishes | One Girl's Taste On Life

  3. Pingback: Caramel Apple Pork Chops | One Girl's Taste On Life

Leave a Reply

