Halfway

Six months.  Jacob is six months.  Wow.  Where has the time gone?

Jacob came into this world as a little “peanut” of a guy and has transformed into a wonderful baby who is always happy and smiling.  The ladies at day care love him and are constantly telling us how much fun he is to have in class.

He has changed our lives in every way possible and, to tell you the truth, I wouldn’t have it any other way.  Sure, I may not get a full, uninterrupted night’s sleep anymore and, yes, I tend to have slobber on my clothes and in my hair, but when he looks at me with those twinkling hazel gray eyes and that big gummy smile, I forget all that.

He is my little guy and he is the absolute best thing I have ever done or that has ever happened to me in my entire life.

He is the best baby, only crying if he’s extremely hungry or tired.  We feel incredibly blessed.

The first few weeks were challenging, but we made it through.  Every month brings new, more exciting changes, and honestly I fall a little more in love with Mr. Jake each and every day.

Jake and Jeff are my entire world.

And that’s not bad.  Not bad at all.

8 thoughts on “Halfway

  1. This was a beautiful post Bethany…..and I agree with “grandma Peggy Pants”, it can’t be 6 months already !!!!!

    • Ha! That’s so funny! (I honestly don’t remember him doing it while we were there…shhh.) I have discovered Jake is ticklish! I tickle his sides and he arches his back and makes this goofy face. Love it!

    • I know! I bought rice and oatmeal cereals but now I’m thinking I need to get whole grain cereal first… Better to start him out the right way!

Leave a Reply

