Single Serve Twice Baked Potato Casserole

One of my go to side dishes (especially when I’m closing at work) is a “baked” potato with Philadelphia Low Fat Onion and Chive Cream Cheese.

I usually buy a huge bag of small potatoes and take one with me to work, scrubbed and ready to go. When I want to eat it, I pop it in the microwave for 4-5 minutes depending on the size, then cut it open and serve with a few tablespoons of the cream cheese.

Today, after watching the Pioneer Woman make twice baked potatoes on her Food Network show, I decided I wanted that for my side dish. I had already started thawing some marinated chicken breast and I thought I had all the ingredients for the potatoes, so I went to work.

First, I baked my potatoes in the microwave. Once cooked, I scooped the flesh into a bowl, added a bunch of stuff, mixed well, and threw it into buttered ramekins. Then I baked them in our convection oven. They were so good!

Quick, easy, and delicious. I couldn’t ask for a better dish!

Single Serve Twice Baked Potato Casserole
2 Idaho potatoes, scrubbed
2 tbsp butter
2 tbsp sour cream*
1/4 cup Mexican cheese, divided
2 slices proscuitto, cut in thin strips (chiffonaded if you will)
1 clove garlic, grated
salt & pepper to taste

Scrub your potatoes and cook them in the microwave for 4-5 minutes or until cooked through. Remove from microwave and scoop the flesh into a small bowl, discarding the skin. Add butter, sour cream, 1/8 cup of cheese, proscuitto, garlic, salt & pepper. Mix well. Divide between two medium sized buttered ramekins. Top with remaining cheese and one more slice of proscuitto if desired. Bake in a 400º oven for 5-10 minutes or until cheese is melted and mixture is heated through.

I think you could definitely make this ahead and store in the freezer. I’m thinking you wouldn’t even need to thaw them first, just put them in the oven frozen!

*Plain Greek yogurt would work wonderfully here and I would have used that if I’d had any on hand.

 

6 thoughts on “Single Serve Twice Baked Potato Casserole

    • It is SOO easy. I made them again last night, though I didn’t have any proscuitto OR bacon this time. *Sad face*

  1. Pingback: Side Dishes | One Girl's Taste On Life

  2. Pingback: 50 Tips & Ideas for Meals for One - Singing through the Rain

Leave a Reply

