Raising Money for Relay for Life

You all know I am a HUGE fan of cooking.  Duh seems to be the appropriate statement here, right?  So it should come as no surprise that I like cookbooks too.  At work, we raise money for the Relay for Life charity.  As one of the fundraisers this year, my manager and I decided to put together a cookbook filled with recipes from our coworkers.  I must say it turned out pretty fantastic!

The book is compiled of about 125 recipes.  They include appetizers, breakfast items, soups, salads, main dishes, side dishes, and desserts.  Oh the desserts!

I put in some recipes I have on this blog (including my Brown Sugar Meatloaf, Roasted Sweet Potatoes, and Extreme Puppy Chow) and added a few new ones like Eclair Cake and Tennessee Style Ribs.

We are selling the cookbook for $10 and all the proceeds go to benefit Relay for Life.  I personally think they will make great gifts!  If you are interested in buying one, please email me at onegirlstaste@hotmail.com .  As a thank you, we will add FREE SHIPPING to the orders!

We are currently having them printed so they won’t be ready to ship for a few weeks.  I am taking “preorders” right now though.  This cookbook is for a great cause!  Please let me know if you are interested!  Thanks!

One thought on “Raising Money for Relay for Life

Leave a Reply

