Pinterest Recipe Challenge, Volume 2

Since the last time I posted a Pinterest Recipe Challenge was so successful (with myself at least) I thought I would do another challenge.  Honestly, this is more to remind me which recipes I chose to make when I get to the grocery store!  Ha!  More often than not, I’ll pick a few recipes to make, shop for the ingredients, and by the time I go to make the recipe I forgot which one I picked out!

Here’s the next batch of recipes on deck:

For those of you wondering how my last batch of recipes turned out, please see below!

Chicken Adobo:  This was really good!  I added a little extra brown sugar  in at the end because I thought it needed to be a tad sweeter.

Parmesan Chicken Bake:  I wanted this to be really good, but it was just OK.  The croutons on top worked to make the crust somewhat crispy, but if I had to choose, I would make the real dish instead of this one.

Frito Pie:  This was really good too!  My only problem?  I made it waaaayyyy to spicy because I added canned chipotles in adobo and added too many.  Oops!

Balsamic Parmesan Roasted Green Beans with Mushrooms:  Confession…I haven’t quite made this yet.  I do have green beans in my fridge so that I can hopefully make them in the next couple days.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings:  OK, so here’s the deal.  I made this dish…and then got the stomach flu.  The thought of this dish kinda makes me queasy…  It’s too bad too because from what I remember it was pretty tasty!

Nutter Butter Bars:  I haven’t made this one either because I keep forgetting to pick up Nutter Butters!  I may have to get some of those from work tomorrow…

Have you made anything recently (from pinterest or not) that you have loved?

3 thoughts on “Pinterest Recipe Challenge, Volume 2

  1. I have made all kinds of things from pinterest. My favorites are pepperoni roll-ups, Spaghetti Bread, Taco ring, buffalo chicken ring, and low fat baked onion rings.
    I try to make a couple new things every week. And fir some reason I’m always drawn to appetizers!

    • I know what you mean! I have an appetizer social (what a great idea for a get together!) coming up for the mom group I’m in and I am having the hardest time narrowing down what I’m going to make!!

Leave a Reply

