Week 35

How Far Along:  35 weeks

Size of Baby:  “Your baby doesn’t have much room to maneuver now that he’s over 18 inches long and tips the scales at 5 1/4 pounds (pick up a honeydew melon). ”  -babycenter.com

Total Weight Gain/Loss:  I’m right around 35 pounds.  Ick.

Maternity Clothes:  Yep, still wearing them!  I found a VS nightgown in my dresser last night and wore that to bed instead of the PJ pants I was wearing.  It’s amazing how much more comfortable it is!  lol

Gender:  A little boy!  And I have lots of boy clothes to prove it.

Movement:  He is moving all over…well, as much as he can!  He likes to wedge up right under my ribs and make it a little painful for me to breath.  He is very comfortable in there, though.  I think he likes it.  🙂

Food Cravings:  Hot chocolate!  I tried Starbucks’ Salted Caramel Hot Chocolate the other day (followed by the SC Mocha a few days later) and fell in love.  I want hot chocolate all the time now!

What I Miss:  Stomach sleeping.  And not thinking about what else I need to do all the time to prepare for the little guy.  (Yes, I’m quite aware this will never change.  But I still miss feeling care free on my days off!)

Sleep:  Still pretty decent!  I only woke up once last night to use the bathroom and for the most part my back still doesn’t hurt.  I’m wondering how much longer I get to enjoy this!

Symptoms:  The biggest symptom this week was probably sore feet!  Of course, this may have something to do with all the extra hours I put in at work.  We are getting ready for inventory which takes a little extra effort.  I was able to put my feet up and relax a little this weekend though, so as of right now I’m back to normal.  Ask me again after Thursday though!

PS…I also noticed some stretch marks on my belly today.  BOO!  Maybe they weren’t really stretch marks…just my eyes playing tricks on me.  I can hope, right?


Best Moment This Week:  Getting about 90% of our items purchased off the list.  We got a great amount of stuff for little Peanut at the baby shower, but were still missing some things like bibs, crib sheets, and car seat pads.  Jeff and I went out yesterday and picked up lots and lots of items we were missing as well as ordered a bunch of things from Amazon.com (my new favorite website).  We’ll probably be getting packages from now until the little guy is born!  🙂

What I Am Looking Forward To:  Getting the hospital bag packed, the car seat checked, and finishing setting up the room.  I like to feel as prepared as possible and right now I’m still somewhat in panic mode.  I’m afraid we are overlooking things that we will need (show up at the hospital with no nightgown for mommy or no going home outfit for Peanut) so I’m really trying to figure everything out now.  I keep saying I’ll get to it, but we’re running out of time!

Any Fun Gifts/Purchases Received/Made:  Like I said above, we bought a ton of things this past weekend, but I guess I’m really interested in the Moby wrap I ordered last week.  It should be here today.  I am excited to try it out and see exactly how it’s supposed to work.  Of course, having a giant belly won’t really help things!  Eh, I’ll get the jist I’m sure.

Leave a Reply

