Week 29

Disclaimer:  I kept meaning to take pictures this week, but with going out of town it really threw me off.  I thought I’d at least put the word part of the post up and take really, really good pictures for Week 30.  🙂

How Far Along:  29 weeks

Size of Baby:  Your baby now weighs about 2 1/2 pounds (like a butternut squash) and is a tad over 15 inches long from head to heel.

Total Weight Gain/Loss:  Gained around 26 pounds.  I’m tempted to start leaving this question out soon!  😛

Maternity Clothes:  Loving them.  In fact any time I wear non-maternity clothes now I feel uncomfortable.  Jeff and I are going to Florida in a week and I’m really hoping the shorts I bought when I was in my second trimester still fit!  Otherwise, I’ll be wearing yoga pants the whole time.

Gender:  It’s a boy!!

Movement:  Tons, tons, tons.  More every week.  He likes the sound of another baby and Jeff’s voice.

Food Cravings:  No specific cravings.  I really wonder where the whole pickles and ice cream thing came from…

What I Miss:  Waking up and my back NOT hurting!  Being able to bend down at work to pick something up off the floor or straighten the bottom shelf of an aisle and not feel uncomfortable and achy.  Coming home from work and being able to go to bed instead of having to “soothe” my muscles by laying on the couch for a while.  (For some reason, sitting on the couch helps.  I can’t immediately come home after a closing shift and go straight to bed.  My back would scream in agony first.)

Sleep:  Some nights, like last night, I sleep the majority of the night without waking.  Other nights, like Friday night, I pee 4 times a night!  I try to go to the bathroom before I go to sleep, but sometimes it doesn’t matter and I end up waking up a few hours later to use the facilities.

Symptoms:  As I stated above, I have been using the bathroom a lot more.  I can definitely see how these last months are going to go!  I am also having more of a “full” sensation in my general belly area.  He’s taking up a lot of room!

Best Moment This Week:  Getting the crib and glider put together finally!  They look so good in the room!  I can’t wait to finish decorating it!  I’m ready to get a mattress for the crib so I can put Peanut’s bedding on and see the final result.

What I Am Looking Forward To:  My baby shower in a few weeks.  I went to a baby shower this weekend and it got me really excited to get all the gifts for Peanut and set them up in his room!  I also decided on one thing I’m going to do to decorate his room and I’m ready to get started on it!

Any Fun Gifts/Purchases Received/Made:  It wasn’t really from this week, but I ordered Peanut’s stocking a while back.  I really need to get started on it!  Sounds like a good thing to take with me on the airplane to Florida!

Like I said above, I was basically too lazy to take pictures this week, but I didn’t want to not write a blog post.  I plan to take several pictures a week from now when we go on vacation, but until then this pictureless post will have to do!  Have a great week, guys!

One thought on “Week 29

Leave a Reply

