525,600 Minutes

How many things can change in a year?  I don’t know about you, but I often forget exactly how much time a year really is.  Sure, time seems to go faster and faster year after year, but when you think about it, a lot happens in 365 days.  Take a look back over some things Jeff and I have experienced in the past 12 months.

September
Jeff and I celebrated our third anniversary and found out we were expecting.

October
The patio project began, starting with pouring and stamping of the patio.

November
We lost our first little one around 9 weeks.  Sad, but meant to be.  We also received an outpouring of love and support from all our friends and family.

December, January, February
Hibernated apparently, because I have few blog posts and even fewer pictures from these months!

March
We decided to have a final hoorah in Maui before we started trying again.  Little did we know, Maui would be our good luck charm for getting pregnant again!

April
Found out we were pregnant but decided not to tell anyone save for a few close friends so as not to “jinx” the pregnancy.  Yes, I became superstitious.

May
Jeff and our friend Chrissy celebrated their birthdays this month.  For Chrissy’s we went to a Reds game.  This same month we had our pregnancy confirmed by a doctor and an ultrasound!

June
We decided to start telling people we were pregnant and I shared the ultrasound pictures on my blog.

July
We found out, after waiting for ages it seemed, we are having a boy!

August
I celebrated my 30th birthday!  What a big milestone!  My mom came to visit to help us celebrate the occasion.


We also finished our patio, complete with plants and furniture!

September
Celebrated our 4th wedding anniversary!  We take a picture every year to commemorate the occasion, but as it’s usually at night before, during, or after dinner, that hasn’t happened yet!  Instead I’ll leave you with one of my favorite pictures of us in 2010 (at my birthday dinner):

If you haven’t figured it out, today is our fourth wedding anniversary.  I have been lucky enough to be married to the same, wonderful man for the last four years and I honestly can’t believe I get to be married to him for the next forty!  He is my best friend, my love, and the father of my to-be child.  I am so blessed already and it’s only just begun.

I love you, Jeffrey!

Leave a Reply

