15 Weeks

I am not very good at journaling.  I never kept a diary.  I do, however, want to remember as much of this pregnancy as possible.  Plus I think it would be a great thing to share with Peanut when he/she gets older.  I’m hoping to do a weekly post, but let’s be honest.  I’m not the most diligent when it comes to blogging.  Well, regardless, here’s my 15 week post:

How Big is the Baby
Peanut is about the size of an orange.  That doesn’t seem very big, does it?  It’s not, but it is at the same time.  There is an orange hanging out in my body!  Whoa!

How I’m Changing
In the past few weeks, I haven’t really changed much.  I did a little bit of changing in the first trimester (mostly in the chest area). I haven’t gained any weight yet, which my doctor says is pretty normal, especially considering all the produce I’m craving.  I have, however, had to go up in pant size.  I think this is all very odd.  No weight gain (according to the scale) but my belly is bigger.  Hmm…  Some days I think I can see/feel a bump and other days I can’t.  I’m sure in a few weeks there will be no doubt about the bump I see, but for now I’m patiently waiting for Peanut to start poking out.

How I’m Feeling
I’m feeling fantastic!  No nausea, not nearly as tired as I was in the first trimester, and sleeping through the night.  I’m enjoying sleeping on my back and stomach as much as possible now, because I know in the near future, I won’t be able to.  In fact, I’m enjoying everything about my bed now.  Sooner or later, bed will be a distant memory!
I’m just trying to relax and enjoy this ride.  I have been reminded recently what a true gift it is to be able to carry a child and I’m savoring every minute of it.  I’m trying to appreciate all the little things while patiently waiting for my Peanut.
Please excuse the horrible lighting. I’ll do better next time.
One thought on “15 Weeks

  1. Pingback: Week 16 | One Girl's Taste On Life

Leave a Reply

