Pancetta Grilled Cheese

No other sandwich on Earth reminds me of childhood.  Well, except for maybe a fried bologna sandwich.  But that’s another story.

In fact, if “What was your favorite childhood sandwich?” was a question on Family Feud, grilled cheese would be either number 1 or number 2.  Depends on the number of PB&J fans they polled.

Today, while rifling through my Meat/Cheese drawer to grab things for Jeff’s lunch, I stumbled upon an unopened pack of pancetta.  The sneaking little guy was hiding from me.  Immediately I decided to add some crispy pancetta to my grilled cheese!

Everything is better with bacon, right?
I need a t-shirt that says that.

One thought on “Pancetta Grilled Cheese

  1. Pingback: Main Dishes | One Girl's Taste On Life

Leave a Reply

