Run, Run, Run, Run, Runaway Baby

You know when you get a song stuck in your head and you can’t get it out?  I hate that.  Unless, of course, it’s a song I absolutely love!  Thanks to Katie‘s post about new music, I now have “Runaway Baby” by Bruno Mars stuck in my head.  Thanks, Katie…  🙂  (Also, I decided to steal borrow her blog post idea about current music additions.  What a generous girl!)

I recently purchased Bruno Mars’s cd Doo Wops & Hooligans and I love love love it!  Every song on there is great.  I originally heard a selection of songs on an episode of “Glee” last year.  (I don’t listen to the radio often at all so I tend to be a little late on new music…)  I was immediately drawn in by the catchy tune and clever lyrics.

After downloading the album, I listened to it three times straight through while cleaning the house.  I noticed a couple of the songs would be great to run to.

I also got a great idea from my friend, Lacy.  I was always asking for new music ideas because I got tired of my playlists so fast.  She recommended making a Running station on Pandora based on several of my favorite artists.  I chose The Black Eyed Peas, Britney, Lady Gaga, Avril, Katy Perry, etc.  It works great, especially since my gym has wifi.  I get new songs all the time and don’t have to search for music that often!

Do you have any favorite songs lately, running or otherwise?

2 thoughts on “Run, Run, Run, Run, Runaway Baby

  1. Pingback: Run Around | One Girl's Taste On Life

Leave a Reply

