An Unexpected Surprise

Today, when Jeff walked in the door after work, he was not empty handed.  He walked through the door, said “I have something for you”, and handed me a box.  I looked at the tag and it said it was from Fairytale Brownies.

I had never heard of this company before, so I was intrigued. I quickly opened the box to reveal six brownies and a card that said “Thinking of You!!  Hope you enjoy these brownies!”  My dear friend, Karla, had sent them to cheer me up after last week’s debacle.

The brownies looked amazing.  There were six different flavors included.

Did you see the two on the left?

That’s right, my friends.  Peanut Butter and Toffee Crunch.  Holy yum.  (Other flavors include Original, Chocolate Chip, Caramel, and Walnut.)

When I saw the delicious contents of the box, I felt like this:

and this:

Then I tasted the brownie.  I felt like this:

and this:

and this:

Then (after I begrudgingly shared with Jeff), I was left with this:

And I felt this:

I had to resist the urge to channel Joey and suck on the cellophane of the brownie wrapper.

Then I remembered I still had five more flavors to try.  All was right with the world again.  Well…until I get to the last brownie.  Then who knows.  I may have to convince someone to go see Tangled with me.  Or I may have to make the “Best Brownies” recipe I have in my arsenal.  Or have some wine.  Lots of choices.  Guess we’ll find out in a few days!

Thank you so much, Karla.  Your gift cheered me and and put a huge smile on my face!  What a thoughtful friend you are!  I will think of you every time I eat a brownie, which is often as they are my favorite dessert.  (PS…did you know that?  Clever little minx.)  Love you, girl!

One thought on “An Unexpected Surprise

Leave a Reply

