Thankful

I’m thankful for the sun.
I’m thankful for the stars.
I’m thankful for food and clothes and cars.
I’m thankful for cats running around in the night.
I’m thankful for things being alright.

I’m thankful for doctors.
I’m thankful for drugs.
I’m thankful for nurses who gave me hugs.
I’m thankful for husbands who can’t stand the blood.
I’m thankful for family sending love by the flood.

I’m thankful for friends.
I’m thankful for foes.
I’m thankful for booties bringing warmth to my toes.
I’m thankful for coffee and chocolate and tea.
I’m thankful for you and I’m thankful for me.

Thank you everyone who has been there for me this year (and every year before).  I appreciate everything even more so now than I used to and I want each and every one of you to know I’m thinking of you this Thanksgiving.  Have a wonderful day and spend time with those you love.  And don’t take the little things for granted.  I love you all!

 

One thought on “Thankful

Leave a Reply

