Corn & Black Bean Salsa

When I get an idea for a blog, I create a new post in WordPress and then hit “Save Draft” so I can remember to come back to it when I have time.  This way I don’t forget about a post and I can take some time to write out exactly what I want to say instead of just getting my idea down on the computer.

Unfortunately that results in something like this:

I get so many ideas for recipes or restaurants to review or just things that happen to me that I want to share, but I don’t have time to do it.  Working retail plus entertaining my husband takes up a lot of my time.  I don’t apologize though.  I am thankful to have a job in this economy and I am doubly thankful to have a husband who actually wants to spend time with me.  When I get a morning off, I take full advantage of the situation and try to catch up with my posts.  SO…with that being said, I give you a very quick, very easy recipe my coworker, Julie, made yesterday.  Enjoy!

Corn and Black Bean Salsa
Makes 8 cups

2 cans whole kernel corn, drained
1 can black beans, drained and rinsed
1 red onion, finely diced
1 green pepper, finely diced
1 bottle Italian dressing

Mix all ingredients together and serve with tortilla chips.

This is the easiest recipe I have ever put on my blog, but it’s also one of the most delicious!  I don’t know why the Italian dressing works so well here, but it does.  In my opinion, you could use just half a bottle of Italian dressing and be OK, but the original recipe calls for a full bottle, so that’s what I wrote.  (The label below reflects the salsa only and does not include any dippers.)

I’d also like to mention yesterday was my three year anniversary with my wonderful husband, Jeff.  We had a great time staying in and relaxing after each having extremely stressful days at work.  Love you, honey!

8 thoughts on “Corn & Black Bean Salsa

  1. Happy Belated Anniversary. This black bean and corn salsa is very popular back in Texas….and you are right, so easy and so delcious !!!

  2. Glad everyone seems to like the salsa recipe!!! I can tell you that the work people ate it ALL!! Dear Bethany, did you call me a COW-orker?
    Love the wedding pics! BEAUTIFUL bride!!! Julie

  3. I know what you mean about all of the half-written blog posts…you have made it one step further than me, though, as my ideas are mostly stored in my head!!
    The salsa looks delish! I think I would definitely cut back the dressing, though. The nutrition label is a nice touch 😉

  4. Pingback: Soups, Salsas, Salads, and Dressings | One Girl's Taste On Life

  5. Pingback: Jeff Turns 30! | One Girl's Taste On Life

Leave a Reply

