Buffalo Wing Dip

If you read my post for Buffalo Chicken Casserole, you know Jeff and I love buffalo wings.  So, it’s no surprise one of my favorite (and most requested recipes) is for my Buffalo Wing Dip.

The first time I made this was for a party at our condo.  I had read about it online and thought it sounded pretty darn good, so I whipped up a batch.  Being a chronic over-preparer, I tend to have way too much food left after a party.  This dip, however, was the exception.  My friends gobbled it up so fast, I barely had time to try the dip myself!  OK, that’s an exaggeration, but it DID go quickly.

I promise you, you will be asked for this recipe.  Be prepared!

Buffalo Wing Dip
1 pound chicken breast
1 tbsp olive oil
salt & pepper to taste
2 8oz packages cream cheese, softened
1 cup ranch dressing
1/2 cup hot sauce (or more if you prefer)
1 package cheddar cheese, shredded

To begin, you will want to roast your chicken.  I preheat my oven to 400*, coat the chicken with a thin layer of olive oil, and sprinkle with salt and pepper.  You can also take this time to add garlic powder, onion powder, etc if you prefer. (I used a spice rub from Dorothy Lane this time.) Bake for 20 minutes, or until the juices run clear and your chicken breast is no longer pink.

Remove from oven and diced up into a very small dice.  You don’t want to have huge chunks in your dip.  In a saucepan, combine chicken, cream cheese, ranch, hot sauce, and cheese.  Mix well.  Cook over medium heat until the mixture begins to boil.

Mr. Lobster likes it too!

To serve, transfer to a small crock pot set to low heat. You can serve whatever you like as dippers.  I prefer slicing a baguette into 1/4 inch slices and toasting them in the oven, but I have also used carrots and celery before.

Make it.  You won’t regret it.  Just remember to share!

4 thoughts on “Buffalo Wing Dip

  1. Pingback: Party Foods | One Girl's Taste On Life

  2. Pingback: Ultimate Chicken Finger Salad with Buffalo Ranch Dressing | One Girl's Taste On Life

Leave a Reply

