My First Ever Giveaway!

Remember when I wrote that restaurant review for City Barbeque?  Well, a couple weeks later I got an email from their marketing department asking if I would like to give away a meal for six! Uh, yeah I would!  What better way to get others out to the restaurant to sample the goods?

As many of you know, City Barbeque is located mainly in Cincinnati, Columbus, and Dayton, with one location coming soon to Indianapolis.  You can view a list of locations here.  If you’re going to be in one of those areas in the next year, I urge you to comment.  City really is a great restaurant and if you haven’t tried it, you should! If you have tried it and loved it like I did, these vouchers make a great gift for a loved one!  Hello, Christmas present! (They don’t expired until September of 2011.)

They have lots of yummy sides for you vegetarians out there too!

So, my dear readers, what do you have to do to win?  That’s simple.  All you have to do is leave a comment on this page telling me what your favorite restaurant is and why.  Please do not leave a comment on Facebook or Twitter or any other third party site, as I will be choosing the winner (via random.org) from the list below only.  The deadline to comment will be Wednesday, September 8th at midnight.  To be fair, please limit your comments to one per person (though I’m always up for restaurant suggestions!  Just contact me through my contact page if you’d like to send me more.)

So take a minute and jot a few sentences down in the comments.  You won’t regret it.  I promise!

Special Note:  Just wanted to give a big thanks to Amy at the City BBQ team for the vouchers!

11 thoughts on “My First Ever Giveaway!

  1. Being new to the Centerville area…actually new to Ohio ….we have had fun exploring new places to eat. City BarBQ was one of the first places we tried, being from Texas we needed our BBQ !!! It is definitely one of the best places we have found. Loved the food…the service and the atmosphere….not to mention it is very close to our house !!!!

  2. Well my favorite resturant? I like so many of them and there are so many more that I havn’t tried yet. I like to try new and exciting new places. I guess on of my favs is Logan’s Roadhouse. I like the peanut shells on the floor and their food is really good for the price. Having two small picky eaters it’s hard to find a place that we all like. They enjoy eating out when we can.

  3. My favorite restaurant is Olive Garden. I love the breadsticks and salad there. The Paragon is wonderful too, but I have only been there once because it is very pricey.

  4. My favorite restaurant? Wow, that’s an impossible question…A restaurant here is Louisville that I really like is the L&N Wine Bar and Bistro. It is phenomenal. I like unique, local restaurants best! (PS, if I win, I might share 😉 )

  5. I LOVE trying new places as well.. Recently, I tried a new local restaurant called Blueberry Cafe. It was sooo yummy! I don’t know if it was the enviroment of a cute cafe style restaurant or thier delicious food at such as reasonable price.. Either way it is super yummy and I suggest anyone try the Blueberry Iced Tea!!

  6. My favorite restaurant, depending on price ranges and whom i am dining with would be Bonefish Grill, Chop House, PF Changs, and any other restaurant Paul will take me to!

Leave a Reply

