C25k: W4D2

Oh, lordy.  I’m starting to get to that “What the hell are you thinking?” point in my c25k training.  I did this last time too.  I question myself all the time as to whether or not I’m “built” to run. It just seems like it is harder for me than many other people.

Now, I know I shouldn’t compare myself to all the other food bloggers out there that run every day and complete half and full marathons, but shouldn’t running get easier with time, not harder?

Yes, I am going a longer distance now than I was say, three weeks ago, but I also feel like I should be “learning” more about how to run.

I have decided to go back to walking outside and running inside.  If running on the treadmill is easier for me, then that’s what I should do.  Maybe once I am able to fully complete my goal distance (3.1 miles or a 5k) on the treadmill, I can revisit running outside.

Maybe I’m coming at this from the wrong direction.  Maybe not.  But for now I think this is going to be my plan of action.

What exercise limitations do you face?  Have you overcome them?  How did you do it?

3 thoughts on “C25k: W4D2

  1. There’s no such thing as the wrong direction as long as you’re doing what works for you and what you’re comfortable with! You’ve only been doing this for a few weeks and your workouts should be getting harder, but in a different way than when you started (if that makes sense). Just keep going at it, we’re all here cheering you on!

    • Thanks, Kai! That means a lot to me. I have never, ever been a runner (I didn’t even play sports when I was younger), so I don’t know what to expect. Any tips you have are welcome here!

  2. B, I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again. This takes time. You never thought you would get to where you are right now, remember? Just stick with it and be consistent and you will get better. I PROMISE! 🙂

Leave a Reply

