Quick Asian Vinaigrette

I was trying to decide what to take to work for dinner tonight and I decided on a chicken salad.  I chopped up the leftover chicken thighs from last night’s Pineapple Teriyaki Chicken Thighs (recipe to come) as well as the leftover zucchini, squash, and red pepper, added some chili peas and some romaine lettuce and voila!  I didn’t have a good vinaigrette to go with it, so I opted to make my own up.  It’s so much better to make your own dressing anyhow so you can control the ingredients!  Unfortunately, I eyeballed it, so I don’t have any exact measurements.  I’m going to guess but if you like or don’t like something, skew the measurements to fit your tastes.

Quick Asian Vinaigrette
2 tsp Low Sodium Soy Sauce
1/2 tsp Chili Garlic Paste
2 tsp Rice Vinegar
1 tsp Olive Oil
couple sprinkles Ground Ginger (probably 1/8 tsp)
juice of 1/4 Lime
two pinches of Salt
1 dash Sesame Oil (this really makes the flavor)
2 tsp brown sugar

Combine together and wisk until the sugar and salt is dissolved or do like I did and let them go for a quick whirl in the Magic Bullet (which is one of the best purchases I have ever made for our kitchen!).  It makes about 2 tbsp. 

One thought on “Quick Asian Vinaigrette

Leave a Reply

