Just-As-Good-As-Starbucks Iced Coffee

Carolyn has been a fan of iced coffee for as long as I can remember and she has raved about it to me for years.  Only in the last year or two did I really start to appreciate the wonder that is iced coffee!  A couple weeks ago she wrote me and said she had tried a recipe she found online.  She made a base pitcher of iced coffee and keeps it in the fridge.  She thinks it’s just as good as Starbucks and cheaper!  I made some this morning and I have to agree it’s mighty tasty.  I thought I’d share with you guys!

Just-As-Good-As-Starbucks Iced Coffee

12 cups water
8 heaping tablespoons coffee
*Desired sweeteners and flavorings

Brew coffee with the amounts of coffee and water listed above.  Fill a glass with ice and pour the hot coffee over it.  Add any sweeteners and/or flavorings you’d like.

Carolyn’s Favorite:  1/2 cup skim or almond milk with either sugar free vanilla syrup or skinny caramel macchiato creamer

My Favorite:  1 tablespoon Fat Free Hazelnut Coffeemate, 1 packet Sweet N Low, drizzle of caramel syrup (available at Starbucks)  *the best part about the caramel syrup is when it hardens in the icy liquid and you suck up bits of caramel through your straw!

I can already tell this is going to be a staple in my fridge!

Leave a Reply

