Get Into That Christmas Spirit

If you’re anything like me, I spend most of the holiday season compiling a list of my favorite Christmas songs only to delete the list come January, thus forcing me to repeat myself in November/December!  Last year, I got smart.  We had an external hard drive, so I saved my songs in a folder labeled “Christmas”.  This year, all I had to do was move the folder back onto my computer and voila!  Instant Christmas playlist!  I thought I would share some songs with you to get you into that holiday spirit.  (I know, I know, it’s not even Thanksgiving yet, but since I work retail it has been Christmas since before Halloween!!!) 

**Just a warning…I listen to a lot of traditional music at my job, so a lot of my songs are the “different” Christmas songs.  I do have some traditional music, but usually they are sung by a newer artist or have a twist of some sort on them.  It’s just what I like.  🙂

All I Want for Christmas Is a Real Good Tan-Kenny Chesney
The Angel At the Top of My Tree-Kenny Chesney
Baby, It’s Cold Outside-Leon Redbone & Zooey Deschanel (from Elf)
Believe-Josh Groban (I cry every time I watch “The Polar Express” and hear this song.  It is so beautiful.)
A Candle In The Window-Alabama
Christmas-Leona Naess
Christmas in America-Melissa Etheridge
Christmas in Dixie-Alabama
Christmas in Dixie-Kenny Chesney
Christmas is Going to the Dogs-Eels
Christmas Memories-Alabama
The Christmas Song-The Raveonettes
Elf’s Lament-Barenaked Ladies
Feliz Navidad-Jose Feliciano
Green Christmas-Barenaked Ladies
Happy Holidays-Alabama
Hard Candy Christmas-Dolly Parton
Here Comes Santa Claus-Bing Crosby
Holly Jolly Christmas-Burl Ives
Homecoming Christmas-Alabama
I Want a Hippopotamus for Christmas-Dr. Demento
It’s Beginning to Look a lot Like Christmas-Perry Como
It’s The Most Wonderful Time of the Year-Andy Williams
Joseph & Mary’s Boy-Alabama
Last Christmas-Jimmy Eat World
Maybe This Christmas-Ron Sexsmith
Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays-N’Sync
Mistletoe-Colbie Caillat
The Nutcracker Suite-The Brian Setzer Orchestra
Please Come Home for Christmas-Charles Brown
The Polar Express-Tom Hanks
Rockin’ On Top of the World-Steven Tyler
Rocking Around the Christmas Tree-Brenda Lee
Run Run Rudolph-Chuck Berry
Santa Baby-Britney Spears
Santa Baby-Eartha Kitt
Santa Claus (I Still Believe in You)-Alabama
Santa Claus Is Coming to Town-Frank Sinatra
Sleigh Ride-Gap Commerical Version
Suite from the Polar Express-Alan Silvestri
Tennessee Christmas-Alabama
Thistlehair the Christmas Bear-Alabama
Tonight is Christmas-Alabama
Twelve Redneck Days of Christmas-Jeff Foxworthy
We Need a Little Christmas-The Muppets
When Christmas Comes to Town-Matthew Hall & Meagan Moore (I cry during this one too!!  lol)
Where Are You Christmas?-Faith Hill

This is my starter list.  There are more, I’m sure, but this is the playlist I have saved from last year.  What are some of your favorite Christmas songs you listen to over and over again?  As they are sent to me, I’ll add them to my list.  Thanks!

Published by

badesjarlais

I'm a food blogger who loves food and tries to live a healthy as possible, while still enjoying all kinds of food. As the mom of a very lively (but picky) little boy and the wife to an somewhat equally picky husband, it's my goal in life to serve up tasty, healthy meals on the fly.

3 thoughts on “Get Into That Christmas Spirit”

  1. Thanks for the suggestions, MA! I will definitely check them out. I can't believe I forgot to mention my favorite song! I love "Christmas Eve Sarejavo" by the Trans Siberian Orchestra. Love it!

  2. Some of my favorites:Do You Hear What I Hear-Vanessa Williams (Kind of wierd version, hard song to find)Grown-up Christmas List-Amy GrantBreath of Heaven-Amy GrantThe Angels Cried-Alan Jackson (Love, love, love this song)Let it Snow-Boyz II MenThe First Noel-NSYNCO Holy Night-NSYNCO Holy Night-Faith HillDeck the Halls-SheDaisyAll of Trans Siberian Orchestra songsHope you like some of them.Beth

Leave a comment