Julie & Julia

Today I decided to treat myself to a movie since I had the whole day off and had already gotten in my workout early.  I have been wanting to see “Julie & Julia” for quite some time because a. I’m a foodie and b. I have a food blog.  And c. Julia Child is synonymous with cooking.

I. Love. This. Movie.

Meryl Streep did an excellent job capturing the essence of Julia.  I do believe talking in Julia’s voice would give me a headache though!  Amy Adams was amazing in the movie too.  I was hungry the whole way through!  Good thing I ate before I went.

Seeing this movie made me want to learn more about cooking.  It really solidified my desire to do something in food.  I don’t know if I want to be a chef or a baker, but I would love to do something in food!  Maybe having a food blog is enough.  Maybe not.

Seeing this movie also enhanced my desire to travel to Europe.  I have always wanted to go to France and Italy.  Those two places top a long list of places I want to visit.  I will get there some day.  And when I do, I will try anything and everything I can get my hands on!

One thought on “Julie & Julia

  1. I. Love. This. Movie. Too.See it. Love it. Live it.So funny, and the food and story pulls you in. Don't know how Meryl Streep does it, but I'm so glad she does. Outstanding performance!Soon afterward seeing the movie, PBS was showing some old black-and-white episodes of Julia's cooking show. She was really funny and educational. Wish they would show them regularly on some channel again. I think people would really get into them. In an episode I watched she showed you how to skin an eel. You have to drive a nail through its head and pull it off with pliers. Even some cheftestants on Top Chef didn't know to do that! 🙂 Julia's amazing and the world should see more of her again! P.S. All the sex jokes in the movie were hilarious! You forget people are not one-dimensional sometimes until the say something raunchy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

