Neato iTouch/iPhone Apps

If you know me and are around me at all, you know that I love love love Apple and Mac and the whole bit.  Buying an iTouch did not disuade me in the least.  In fact, I think I love Apple more now than ever because my life has gotten that much simpler.  You know the phrase from the commercial, “There’s an app for that” ?  It’s true.  Here are some of my favorite apps thusfar (click on the titles where applicable for more info):

1.  Grocery iQ This is a great app for people in charge of doing the grocery shopping each week.  You can load as many stores as you want and then create a shopping list of items to get at each store.  If you are like me and tend to visit two different grocery stores, you can move items between stores.  For example, I went to Kroger on Friday to get several things.  While there, I could not find a couple items so I transferred them to my list for Dorothy Lane (my gourmet grocery store). 

Another great thing about this app is that once you pick up the item at the store, you can click on the box to the left and it goes into your “cart” at the bottom of the screen so you only see items you still have to shop for.  Once you are completely done with your shopping, you click on “Check Out” and the list you just used is saved into your history.  I could go on and on about this app, but then I wouldn’t have time to list any other ones.

2.  CouponsManager  I have been trying to become a coupon clipper for a couple months now, but for some reason I always manage to forget my coupons at home or I don’t have time to organize them.  Now, I don’t have to spend as much time as before.  This app allows you to input all the coupons you clipped from Sunday’s paper.  It takes down the product name, expiration date, the amount off, the number of coupons you have for each item, etc.  Then you can sort them by name or date.  I haven’t used this one much, but if it works the way I think it is going to, I will be in love!

3.  FitnessBuilder  I believe I talked about this in a previous post.  This app is AWESOME for figuring out what exercises to do to work out your desired body part.  It is preloaded with over 100 different workouts, plus it lists tons of exercises separately so you can build your own.  I have used this app a couple different times and am impressed that it tracks the amount of time spent on each workout and lets you keep track of how much weight you used during your workout.  As many of you know, I use Calorie King to track my calories and my exercise.  This app helps tremendously with the timing of my workouts.

4.  My Starbucks  Love coffee?  Me too.  Get confused at the million and one different kinds of coffee offered at Starbucks?  ME TOO.  This app is fantastic cause it tells you every single drink they offer and lets you customize it any way you want.  You choose whether you want a hot or cold drink, then pick from their listing of beverages to get started.  You pick the size, the type of shot, the type of milk, any add ons, and any extra preparation type things (upside down, room for milk, extra hot, etc) you want.  Then, the thing I like best, you can complete your drink and it will tell you how many calories it is!  Neato!

Those are my most favorite apps as of right now.  Please feel free to let me know if you have any apps that are fantastic for you!  I am always on the lookout for the next great app.

Leave a Reply

