Quick Tip #4

Rachael Ray is onto something when she says to prep your produce when you come home from the store.  I love adding sauteed peppers, onions, and mushrooms to my egg dishes in the morning.  It keeps you fuller longer and it adds a great flavor!

I am a huge fan of those Ziploc Twist N Loc containers (I have a whole drawer full of them).  They keep the air out and keep your food really fresh for a long time!  I dice up my onion, pepper, and sometimes my mushrooms and throw them into their own container.  Then when I need something, it is all ready for me to use.  I even sometimes saute the vegetables and then put them in the container.  They keep pretty well for a couple days!

Leave a Reply

