Great Workout Program

From Friday, September 25th:
I happened upon a great workout program the other day on iTunes.  Unfortunately this only works if you have an iPod Touch or an iPhone, but there is a program out there by iPump called Fitness Builder.  It runs on your iPod and holds tons of workout programs.  It’s fabulous!  Not only does the program come loaded with workouts, but you can create your own if you want from their vast database of individual exercises.  Today I did the “Butt, Hips, and Thighs” workout plus the “Stretching” workout.  I really feel like I got a great workout from this program. 

From Tuesday, September 29th:
I had originially written the above post and was going to add a video to it showcasing the program I was talking about, but my camera made the video blurry and then it was going to take 3 hours to upload.  My computer went to sleep in the middle of it, so no video.  😦  Oh well.

I did another program today.  It was called “Express Upper Body”.  I was thinking OK express means really fast.  I’m thinking express meant “get your body toned really really fast using this program” because the entire thing took me over an hour!  It was 10 exercises long and you were supposed to do 4 sets of 10 reps.  I decided to do 3 sets of 15 reps, but still!!!  Geez…  If that’s how long it’s going to take me to do my entire upper body, then maybe I’ll have to split it up like Jeff used to do.  We’ll see.

All in all though the program still works really well.  I love that there are so many preloaded programs to choose from, as well as the option to create your own programs.  Keep an eye out for more info about it!

One thought on “Great Workout Program

Leave a Reply

